top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTay Rena

8 Things I'm Thankful For

  1. I'm extremely thankful for my grandparents in this season of life. I've always been appreciative of them, but this year is different. This will be the first Thanksgiving that I won't be able to spend with my mom's parents. I can only pray that they will feel our love from a distance today.

  2. Not only am I thankful for the health & wellbeing of my grandparents, but I'm also thankful for the health and wellbeing of my family. COVID has been around for what seems like forever now and no one in my immediate family has gotten sick.

  3. I'm thankful that I was able to start a business this year! I am on track to one day have time & financial freedom and I could not be more excited!

  4. I'm thankful for all of the relationships that I've made this year! Between my business & my college influencer group (College Fashionista & Campus Trendsetters), I have built so many friendships with people.

  5. I'm thankful for COVID. It feels so weird to say that, but it's truly helped me find the things that really matter to me. I probably would've never started my blog or become more serious/intentional with my Instagram content.

  6. I'm thankful for my church family. I go to a mega church with 8 different campuses so sometimes it's hard form relationships with such a big capacity. Luckily, I get to spend every Sunday with a bunch of 2 & 3 year old's. I was also able to find a group of positive, uplifting women to meet with every Wednesday. It has seriously made an impact on me.

  7. I'm thankful for the kids that I get to teach! They are some of the funniest people that I know and I always look forward to seeing them at rehearsal and asking them how their day was. They seriously turn my day around!

  8. Lastly, I'm thankful for anyone who has ever supported me. Especially during these challenging times.

I hope everyone has a happy & safe Thanksgiving! xoxo

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page