top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTay Rena

Is It Too Soon To Post Regular Content?

** I want it to be clear that these are just my thoughts and personal opinions on the BLM Movement and posting content.**

Posting weekly content became such a norm for me during quarantine. But it all came to a halt right after the murder of George Floyd. It left me feeling shocked and helpless. I planned on launching my blog during this time but I couldn't bring myself to do it. It made me feel selfish. I wasn't interested in taking pictures or even posting any pictures from previous content. I shared TONS of information on my stories and I had a lot of tough conversations with friends and family. After a week of protests going on all across America, I noticed that people began posting regular content.

As a black content creator, I want people to understand that this matter should not be taken lightly. People should continue educating themselves, having conversations and sharing resources/information I do not find it wrong to post normal content in the coming weeks. But I do think that it is wrong to disregard the message that we, (black people & POC), have been fighting so hard to get people to hear.

A big stress reliever for me is planning out content. I think that black creators should do whatever makes them happy during this time and I hope that this pushes them to find their voice. I hope this pushes everyone to find their voice. I'm excited to get back to posting normal content and I'm super eager to see what our "new normal" is.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page